Your browser does not support the JavaScript function. If the webpage function cannot be used normally, please enable the JavaScript state of the browser
Link to Content Area

Special Police Fourth Headquarters, National Police Agency

  • The headquarters, formerly known as the 1st corps of Special Police First Headquarters, was put under the jurisdiction of the Nation Police Administration on 1 January 1990.
  • In order to expand the local police forces, part of the police in our headquarters was transferred to local police stations over the counties and cities in 1999.
  • Since September of 2000, the draftee of the police alternative service began to fill the vacant positions, making the standing police and the draftee the two main forces of Special Police Fifth Headquarters.